DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Hertfordshire

Election of Parish Councillors for

Ickleford on Thursday 5 May 2011

I, John T Campbell, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of
Candidate	(if any)	Votes*
BARBER, Michael John		429 Elected
CHAPALLAZ, David Paul	Putting Ickleford First	404 Elected
CHATFIELD, Simon		323
CROWE, Philip James	Putting Ickleford First	412 Elected
GOLDIE, Kathleen Margaret		375 Elected
GRAY, Stuart James		379 Elected
MAXWELL, Miles Peter	Putting Ickleford First	409 Elected
TAYLOR, Samantha Jane	Putting Ickleford First	406 Elected
THURSTANCE, Colin Richard	Putting Ickleford First	446 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	19
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	19

Vacant Seats: 8 Electorate: 1458 Ballot Papers Issued: 802 Turnout: 55.01%

And I do hereby declare that, Michael John Barber, David Paul Chapallaz, Philip James Crowe, Kathleen Margaret Goldie, Stuart James Gray, Miles Peter Maxwell, Samantha Jane Taylor, Colin Richard Thurstance are duly elected.