DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

North Hertfordshire District Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Royston Town Council (West) on Thursday 5 May 2022

I, Melanie Stimpson, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AHMED Md Bulbul	Royston Town Party	402
BEARDWELL Elizabeth Mary	Liberal Democrats	782 Elected
BROWN Ruth Gillian	Liberal Democrats	869 Elected
GARLAND Kenneth commonly known as GARLAND Ken	Labour Party	221
SQUIRE-SMITH Emma Jane	Liberal Democrats	630 Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		1
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		27
Е	rejected in part		0
		Total	28

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 3316 Ballot Papers Issued: 1323 Turnout: 39.90%

And I do hereby declare that, Elizabeth Mary Beardwell, Ruth Gillian Brown, Emma Jane Squire-Smith are duly elected.